Thing 7: So EXCITED!

I am so glad for the screencasting as Thing 7. I have had this on my to-do list for quite some time to want to create a screen cast to show students how to use our online database so I will totally be doing this. I hate sounding like a broken-record repeating it to hundreds of kids plus I think they would be more engaged without having someone talk at them. I also think it’s a non-threatening way to allow teachers to see what the databases have to offer. Sometimes I think they might be reluctant because they “should now” how to use one but really don’t and therefore aren’t pressing the students to use them because of their own lack of understanding.

Leave a Reply

