Thing 3: RSS/Personal Home Page

After seeing Polly’s post that iGoogle will be going away, I figured I should branch out from Google and see what Netvibes was all about. It was easy to navigate knowing that I’ve created my iGoogle page and always made adjustments once I committed to using it. 

I find to make it good and useful I should spend more time searching the feeds available but I know whenever I have a personal page I always want new recipes (there’s a reason my recipe binder is busting at the seams!) and some quick tips and quotes, which I enjoy as inspiration for the day. It’s all easily adjustable too, initially as I was blindly adding I saw 7 posts per widget and I thought OVERWHELMING, but realized that there must be a setting to how much I could see, so that was easy to change. It’s amazing how customizable the internet is! 

Leave a Reply

