Alright Already!

I better catch up fast! A few I’ve finished in the last few days and week have been pretty good. The one I just finished this morning was Quad by C.G. Watson. It definitely has the feel of other books about school shootings, but paints a picture of the cruelty and tortue of everday high school. Each character has problems that lead you to assume they each could be the school shooter, nonetheless, it’s still surprising when you find out AT THE VERY END who it was. Definitely worthwhile.

The second book I won’t talk about until it is set to be published (I got an advanced reader copy), so sorry!

Again, I can’t say enough about Joan Bauer! You’ll see another posting within a few days about Stand Tall, which I just picked up today at the public library, but I did read Squashed recently. Like all others, there’s just a certain something that makes me love her characters and her for writing such sentimental literature.

Leave a Reply

