Nothing Like It!

I was excited beyond all belief when our library finally received Glass by Ellen Hopkins. I took it home and within a day and a half I was through. It was everything I expected it would be. A perfect sequel. Kristina’s frustrating existence maddens and enrages me, especially the scene with Hunter in her apartment, but it was so well done. I love the way the words play with her emotions, I love the way Kristina is so blind to anything but her addiction, I love the way she battles her family although they’re only trying to help, and why can’t she find real love? Hmmm, crank? glass? Astounding!

Leave a Reply

