Hard Love

The title of my latest read brings up an interesting theme in books and teenage lives. I read Hard Love because my colleague read it and recommended it. I wasn’t completely enthralled with it, but I was perversely interested in knowing how John aka Giovanni deals with his life with an unfeeling mother and womanizing father. It seemed cruel at times how cold-hearted Marisol could be, she has so many sharp edges I can’t believe Giovanni wanted to try to get close to her. Nonetheless, I can see why it’s won a few award, especially the uniqueness of the format.  

Leave a Reply

