Hello? Obsession!

I can’t belive I haven’t discussed one of my favorite authors yet. Maybe I was just waiting for a good time, and no time is better than now, especially because I just finished a program in the library about “Authors to Fall In Love With.” So, without further ado, Ann Rinaldi. Yes, I’m a diehard fan. I take my time because I don’t want them to run out before I’m ready to accept that there isn’t more to read! The latest was An Unlikely Friendship, which marries the characters of Mary Todd Lincoln and Lizzy Keckly. There’s something about this book and most of her others that get you thinking about history in a different light. Somehow Rinaldi has an imagination to top the greatest when she finds a piece of history, latches on, and then brings it back to life in a different context.

Leave a Reply

