Top 5

I can’t get over how deeply romantic the story of Mattie is in  A Northern Light by Jennifer Donnelly. For some reason the way the chapters are broken up into words that Mattie uses in the chapter and the way Mattie strives for something more moves me. Maybe it’s because I’m obsessed with words and quotations and phrases, maybe that’s why I copy excerpts from my favorite books just to read over and over again. Does anyone else have this issue?

 By the way, my favorite word in the English language is passion. There’s just something about it that rocks me.

3 thoughts on “Top 5

  1. luvtread says:

    I had the thrill of hosting Jennifer Donnelly at our school! It was wonderful to learn the process and in depth research that she undertook to write this book. Check out her website to read about her latest release. luvtread

  2. sonjjjah says:

    I’m going to definitely read Northern Light this summer. You recommended Twilight and you know how much I loved that.

  3. I love the way you write about books. What a great voice. I hope you keep blogging and inspiring people to read.

    And I’m with you on the word “passion” – such a great word. I’ve probably been using it a bit too much in classes lately though!

Leave a Reply

